Sportguide-Retina-Logo-272x90-White-new.png

Logo-In-Trentino

Discover Trentino on two wheels

No matter what demands you have on a biking vacation, whether you want to conquer the wild Dolomites and enjoy a great panorama while having lunch at one of the numerous huts or prefer to jet along the shores of Lake Garda with an e-bike, the possibilities to explore Trentino by bike are wide. Even for the family vacation in the saddle there are the best conditions. Parents and children can explore the unspoiled nature on well-designed bike paths, because a total of 480 kilometers of bike path network opens up Trentino.

Tip: Selected routes are connected by Bici bus or train. In addition, at strategically important points there are service stations, the so-called Bici-Grill, where bikers can not only fortify themselves with typical regional specialties, but also get technical help or general information. Moreover, you will find exactly the right route for every level of difficulty.

Discover cycling in Trentino with Italian flair and alpine lifestyle.

Trentino
Inhabitants538’000Homepagewww.visittrentino.info/de
Area6'207 km2Facebook/visittrentino
StateTrentinoInstagram@visittrentino
CountryItalyYoutube/visittrentino
CapitalTrentGoogle+/+VisitTrentinoITALY
Highest point3,769 m above sea level, Monte Cevedale<br />
[td_block_weather custom_title="Weather Trento" separator="" w_key="d39a8d7f373cd12d8a36943852406d21″ w_location="Trento" tdc_css=""]
Europe map Trentino
Trentino Map

The Trentino Region

The Italian Trentino, with its approximately 6,200 km.2 comparable to the canton of Graubünden in Switzerland, which covers an area of 7,100 km2 has. The region combines alpine landscapes and Mediterranean climate. The Rhaetian Alps and the Dolomites form the imposing mountain ranges of Trentino. The region is divided into 15 valley communities such as Val di Fassa (Fassa Valley) or Val di Fiemme (Val di Fiemme). The capital and largest city is Trento, with a population of 118,000. The cultural and scenic diversity of the region attracts many vacationers to the region.

Trentino biking regions

Biking is possible everywhere where there are trails, gravel or asphalt, this is also true for Trentino. Nevertheless, various regions in Trentino have established themselves as a biking region, which one or the other has already heard of. The most famous biking regions in Trentino are Valsugana, Val di Fassa, Val di Fiemme, Lagorai, Dolomiti di Brenta and Garda Trentino (areas marked darker on the map).

Location

Trentino is located in the heart of the Alps on the border with Austria and South Tyrol.
The region has a butterfly-like shape: on its wings it bears the Dolomites and on its body the provincial capital Trento and Rovereto. To the west and east it borders the regions of Veneto and Lombardy. The cities of Bolzano, Verona and Venice are also within easy reach.

Climate

Here in Trentino the sun shines 300 days a year. In addition, we have a great variety of climates between the valleys, lakes and Dolomites during the different seasons. Especially our dry and mild autumns in recent years have been perfect for sports activities in a pleasant climate.

Best time to travel

Summer or winter, you can enjoy Trentino in every season. In winter skiing or snowboarding. Or in summer and winter at the 300 different lakes, 5000 km of hiking trails and 146 mountain huts. Enjoy breathtaking landscapes and colors in September, October and November.

The best time for bikers is from spring to autumn from April to October.

Arrival

The most important artery is the A22 Brennero-Modena highway. From the A22 the state roads lead to all valleys.

All Italian and European long-distance trains stop regularly at the main stations of the cities of Trento and Rovereto.

Arrival by plane is possible via the airports in Verona, Bergamo, Milan, Venice, Treviso as well as Innsbruck and Munich. From there you can reach the bike areas of Trentino in about 1-2 hours. Travel relaxed from the airport by shuttle, train or rental car.

Getting around locally is facilitated by the local bus and train network and ski buses.

Weather

Weather symbols

Webcam

Bike tour Trentino, Bear Trail Paganella

MTB

Biking in Trentino promises boundless adventure for all. In total there are four circular tours: Dolomiti Brenta Bike, Dolomiti Lagorai Bike, Mountain & Garda Bike and the dei Forti Alpe Cimbra. They alone offer 1,700 kilometers of pure biking pleasure.

In the bike parks, everyone is guaranteed to pump up their adrenaline: such as in the Bike Arena San Maertino, located at 2,200 m at Rifugio Tognola. And really tough guys put themselves to the test at the Enduro.

Road bike

Cycling in Trentino has a long tradition, not only because of the demanding mountain stages and the rapid descents through the charming landscapes, but especially because of our 23 legendary climbs of the Giro d'Italia. At each stage you will find signs with information about the route, start and finish points and places of interest along them.

E-bike

In some valleys of Trentino biking is now even easier: the flexible e-bike rental systems allow to cover longer distances at a higher speed. In the areas of Valsugana - Lagorai, Val di Fiemme (FiemmE-motion project), Valli Giudiciarie ("E-VVAI ") and the Garda Trentino region, various services are now waiting for you. Between the different routes runs the bicibus.

Cross-Country

We put at your disposal an extensive network of signposted routes, divided into four major networks, with over 1,700 km of adventurous routes on two wheels. And we've also taken care of the logistics, with services like luggage transport, overnight storage, etc. for your bikes along many of the routes. Book one of our four mountain offers at a flat rate.

Enduro

Those who have never tried this sport can go to one of the specialized centers where you can rent the equipment and be instructed step by step by the staff. Enduro sport combines in a single discipline the effort of cycling with the crazy fun of downhill on great single tracks. Sweat, roots, stones, panoramic views, excellent cuisine and refreshing beer are the ingredients for the perfect Trentino enduro experience.

Downhill

The Trentino bike parks offer everything that makes bikers' hearts beat faster: Downhill trails, freeride facilities and single trails.
You can choose between those located in the Dolomites such as Fassa Bike, San Martino Bike Arena, Paganella Bike and Brenta Park near Madonna di Campiglio. Or near Lake Garda the famous La Valle del Diaol and 601. Val di Sole has one in Passo Tonale and a World Cup Park in Daolasa.

Bike tours

Pozza - San Nicolo Valley - Monzoni Valley
Latemar round
Pozze round
Marmot tour
Bear Trails
More tours
Bike Tour Trentino San Nicolò Fassa Valley

Unspoiled San Nicolo Valley in Val di Fassa

FACTS
Difficulty
heavy
Distance
21.3 km
Ascent
1'038 m
Descent
1'038 m
highest point
1980 m a.s.l.
lowest point
1'353 m a.s.l.
Duration
2:45 hrs.<br />
to the tour
Bike tour Trentino, Latemar circuit

Fantastic panoramas in Val di Fiemme

FACTS
Difficulty
medium
Distance
36.2 km
Ascent
350 m
Descent
1'497 m
highest point
2'168 m a.s.l.
lowest point
1'041 m a.s.l.
Duration
5:00 hrs.<br />
to the tour
Bike tour Trentino, Pozze circuit, Valsugana

Wild tour through Valsugana

FACTS
Difficulty
medium
Distance
21.4 km
Ascent
1'043 m
Descent
1'043 m
highest point
1'845 m a.s.l.
lowest point
1'397 m a.s.l.
Duration
2:20 hrs.<br />
to the tour
Bike tour Trentino, Murmertieltour Brenta Dolomites

Difficult hunt in the Brenta Dolomites

FACTS
Difficulty
heavy
Distance
13.4 km
Ascent
230 m
Descent
850 m
highest point
2'095 m a.s.l.
lowest point
1'507 m a.s.l.
Duration
3:00 hrs.<br />
to the tour
Bike tour Trentino Paganella

Enduro tour for proven experts

FACTS
Difficulty
Very heavy
Distance
59.8 km
Ascent
1'000 m
Descent
4'050 m
highest point
2'125 m a.s.l.
lowest point
650 m above sea level
Duration
9:00 hrs.<br />
to the tour
Trentino, other bike tours

Choose your tour according to criteria!

to the tour

Bikeevents

DateBikeeventLocationLink
28.04. - 01.05.2017Bike Festival Garda Trentino Gardawww.gardatrentino.it/de/bike-festival-garda-trentino-gardasee/
21.05.2017Passo Buole XtremePasso Buolewww.passobuolextreme.com/index.html
24.05. - 25.05.2017Giro d'ItaliaVal di Fassawww.fassa.com/IT/Eventi-Val-di-Fassa-Giro-d-Italia-24-25-maggio/
25.06.2017Sellaronda Bike DayPassa Sellawww.fassa.com/IT/Eventi-in-Val-di-Fassa-Canazei-Sella-Ronda-Bike-Day-Passi-delle-Dolomiti/
25.06.2017Dolomitica Brenta BikeMadonna di Campigliowww.campigliodolomiti.it/dolomiticabike
25.06. - 01.07.2017Tour TransalpGardawww.gardatrentino.it/it/Tour-transalp-arco-garda-trentino/?s=1
16.07.2017Val di Sole MarathonVal di Solewww.valdisole.net/IT/Val-di-Sole-Marathon/?s=2&
6.08.2017La Vecia FeroviaVal di Fiemmewww.laveciaferovia.it/
26.08. - 27.08.2017UCI MTB World CupVal di Solewww.valdisolebikeland.com
27.08.20173T BikeValsuganawww.trentinomtb.com/ITA/3TBike.html
9.09.2017Val di Fassa Bike BoysVal di Fassawww.fassa.com/IT/Eventi-di-localita-Val-di-Fassa-Bike-Boys-Soraga/
10.09.2017Val di Fassa BikeVal di Fassawww.valdifassabike.it/
24.09.2017MTB DroBike Memorial Andrea ChiaraniGardawww.gardatrentino.it/it/DroBike-6-ore-di-MTB-Dro/?s=1 </p> <p>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

Sportguide-Retina-Logo272x90-Blanc-nouveau.png

Logo-In-Trentino

Découvrir le Trentin en deux roues

Quelles que soient vos exigences en matière de vacances à vélo, que vous souhaitiez partir à la conquête des Dolomites sauvages et profiter d'un superbe panorama en déjeunant dans l'un des nombreux refuges ou que vous préfériez pédaler avec plaisir sur votre vélo électrique le long des rives du lac de Garde, les possibilités d'explorer le Trentin à vélo sont très vastes. Même pour des vacances en famille en selle, les meilleures conditions sont réunies. Parents et enfants peuvent explorer la nature intacte sur des pistes cyclables bien aménagées, car le Trentin est desservi par un réseau de 480 kilomètres de pistes cyclables au total.

Conseil : des parcours sélectionnés sont reliés entre eux par le Bici-Bus ou le train. De plus, des stations de service, appelées Bici-Grill, se trouvent à des endroits stratégiques où les cyclistes peuvent non seulement se restaurer avec des spécialités régionales typiques, mais aussi obtenir une aide technique ou des renseignements généraux. De plus, quel que soit le niveau de difficulté, vous trouverez exactement le parcours qui vous convient.

Découvrez le cyclisme dans le Trentin avec un flair italien et un style de vie alpin.

Trentin
Habitants538’000Page d'accueilwww.visittrentino.info/de
Surface6'207 km2Facebook/visittrentino
État fédéralTrentinInstagram@visittrentino
PaysItalieYoutube/visittrentino
CapitaleTrenteGoogle/+VisitTrentinoITALY
Point le plus haut3 769 m d'altitude, Monte Cevedale<br />
[td_block_weather custom_title="Météo Trente" separator="" w_key="d39a8d7f373cd12d8a36943852406d21″ w_location="Trente" tdc_css=""]
Carte d'Europe du Trentin
Carte du Trentin

La région du Trentin

Le Trentin italien, avec ses quelque 6'200 km2 comparable au canton des Grisons en Suisse, qui s'étend sur une superficie de 7 100 km2 dispose. La région allie paysages alpins et climat méditerranéen. Les Alpes rhétiques et les Dolomites constituent les imposantes chaînes de montagnes du Trentin. La région est divisée en 15 communautés de vallées comme le Val di Fassa (vallée de Fassa) ou le Val di Fiemme (vallée de Fiemme). La capitale et la plus grande ville, avec ses 118 000 habitants, est Trente. La diversité culturelle et paysagère de la région attire de nombreux vacanciers.

Les régions de VTT du Trentin

On peut faire du vélo partout où il y a des pistes, du gravier ou de l'asphalte, et cela vaut aussi pour le Trentin. Néanmoins, plusieurs régions du Trentin se sont établies en tant que régions de VTT, ce dont l'un ou l'autre a déjà entendu parler. Les régions de VTT les plus connues du Trentin sont la Valsugana, le Val di Fassa, le Val di Fiemme, le Lagorai, les Dolomiti di Brenta et le Garda Trentino (zones plus foncées sur la carte).

Situation

Le Trentin se trouve au cœur des Alpes, à la frontière avec l'Autriche et le Tyrol du Sud.
La région a une forme de papillon : sur ses ailes, elle porte les Dolomites et sur son corps, la capitale de la province, Trente et Rovereto. À l'ouest et à l'est, les régions de la Vénétie et de la Lombardie la bordent. Les villes de Bolzano, Vérone et Venise sont également rapidement accessibles.

Climat

Chez nous, dans le Trentin, le soleil brille 300 jours par an. De plus, nous avons une grande variété de climats entre les vallées, les lacs et les Dolomites pendant les différentes saisons. En particulier, nos automnes secs et doux de ces dernières années ont été parfaits pour les activités sportives dans un climat agréable.

Meilleure période pour voyager

En été ou en hiver, vous pouvez profiter du Trentin en toute saison. En hiver, pour faire du ski ou du snowboard. Ou en été comme en hiver, au bord des 300 lacs différents, des 5000 km de sentiers de randonnée et des 146 refuges. Profitez des paysages et des couleurs à couper le souffle en septembre, octobre et novembre.

La meilleure période pour les vététistes est du printemps à l'automne, d'avril à octobre.

Arrivée

L'axe routier le plus important est l'autoroute A22 Brennero-Modena. Les routes nationales partent de l'A22 et desservent toutes les vallées.

Tous les trains des grandes lignes italiennes et européennes s'arrêtent régulièrement dans les gares principales des villes de Trente et de Rovereto.

Il est possible d'arriver en avion via les aéroports de Vérone, Bergame, Milan, Venise, Trévise ainsi que Innsbruck et Munich. De là, vous atteindrez les régions de VTT du Trentin en 1 à 2 heures environ. Voyagez en toute décontraction depuis l'aéroport en navette, en train ou en voiture de location.

Les déplacements sur place sont facilités par le réseau local de bus et de trains ainsi que par les ski-bus.

Météo

Symboles météorologiques

Webcam

Tour en VTT dans le Trentin, sentier de l'ours Paganella

MTB

Faire du VTT dans le Trentin promet une aventure sans limites pour tous. Il existe en tout quatre circuits : Dolomiti Brenta Bike, Dolomiti Lagorai Bike, Mountain & Garda Bike et le dei Forti Alpe Cimbra. Ils offrent à eux seuls 1'700 kilomètres de pur plaisir à vélo.

Dans les bike parks, chacun est sûr de faire monter son taux d'adrénaline : comme par exemple dans la Bike Arena San Maertino, située à 2'200 m près du Rifugio Tognola. Et les vrais durs se mettent à l'épreuve en enduro.

Vélo de course

Le cyclisme dans le Trentin a une longue tradition, non seulement en raison des étapes de montagne exigeantes et des descentes rapides à travers les paysages attrayants, mais aussi et surtout en raison de nos 23 montées légendaires du Giro d'Italia. A chaque étape, vous trouverez des panneaux d'information sur le parcours, le point de départ et d'arrivée ainsi que les curiosités qui le longent.

Vélo électrique

Dans certaines vallées du Trentin, faire du vélo est désormais encore plus facile : les systèmes flexibles de location de vélos électriques permettent de parcourir de plus grandes distances à une vitesse plus élevée. Dans les régions Valsugana - Lagorai, Val di Fiemme (projet FiemmE-motion), Valli Giudiciarie ("E-VVAI ") et dans la région Garda Trentino, différents services vous attendent désormais. Le Bicibus circule entre les différents parcours.

Cross-Country

Nous mettons à votre disposition un vaste réseau d'itinéraires balisés, répartis en quatre grands réseaux, avec plus de 1'700 km de parcours aventureux sur deux roues. Et nous avons également pris en charge la logistique, avec des services tels que le transport des bagages, le dépôt de nuit, etc. pour vos vélos le long de nombreux itinéraires. Réservez l'une de nos quatre offres de montagne pour un montant forfaitaire.

Enduro

Ceux qui ne se sont jamais essayés à ce sport peuvent s'adresser à l'un des centres spécialisés où l'on peut louer l'équipement et être initié progressivement par le personnel. L'enduro combine en une seule discipline l'effort du vélo et le plaisir fou de la descente sur de superbes single tracks. La sueur, les racines, les pierres, le panorama, l'excellente cuisine et la bière rafraîchissante sont les ingrédients de l'expérience parfaite de l'enduro dans le Trentin.

Descente

Les bikeparks du Trentin offrent tout ce qui fait battre le cœur des vététistes : Des pistes de descente, des installations de freeride et des singletrails.
Vous pouvez choisir entre ceux situés dans les Dolomites comme Fassa Bike, San Martino Bike Arena, Paganella Bike et Brenta Park près de Madonna di Campiglio. Ou près du lac de Garde, les célèbres La Valle del Diaol et 601. Le Val di Sole en a un à Passo Tonale et un parc de Coupe du monde à Daolasa.

Tours en VTT

Pozza - Vallée de San Nicolo - Vallée de Monzoni
Tour de Latemar
Tour de Pozze
Tour des marmottes
Sentiers de l'ours
Autres visites
Tour à vélo Trentin San-Nicolò Val di Fassa

Vallée préservée de San Nicolo dans le Val di Fassa

FAITS
Niveau de difficulté
difficile
Distance
21.3 km
Montée
1'038 m
Descente
1'038 m
point le plus haut
1980 m d'altitude
point le plus bas
1'353 m d'altitude
Durée
2:45 heures<br />
vers la visite
Tour en VTT dans le Trentin, circuit du Latemar

Des panoramas de rêve dans le Val di Fiemme

FAITS
Niveau de difficulté
moyen
Distance
36.2 km
Montée
350 m
Descente
1'497 m
point le plus haut
2 168 m d'altitude
point le plus bas
1'041 m d'altitude
Durée
5:00 heures<br />
vers la visite
Tour à vélo Trentin, circuit Pozze, Valsugana

Tour sauvage de la Valsugana

FAITS
Niveau de difficulté
moyen
Distance
21.4 km
Montée
1'043 m
Descente
1'043 m
point le plus haut
1'845 m d'altitude
point le plus bas
1 397 m d'altitude
Durée
2:20 heures<br />
vers la visite
Tour en VTT dans le Trentin, tour de Murmertiel dans les Dolomites de Brenta

Chasse difficile dans les Dolomites de Brenta

FAITS
Niveau de difficulté
difficile
Distance
13.4 km
Montée
230 m
Descente
850 m
point le plus haut
2 095 m d'altitude
point le plus bas
1'507 m d'altitude
Durée
3:00 heures<br />
vers la visite
Tour en VTT Trentin Paganella

Tour d'enduro pour experts confirmés

FAITS
Niveau de difficulté
très difficile
Distance
59,8 km
Montée
1'000 m
Descente
4'050 m
point le plus haut
2'125 m d'altitude
point le plus bas
650 m d'altitude
Durée
9:00 heures<br />
vers la visite
Trentin, autres randonnées à vélo

Choisis ta visite en fonction de critères !

vers la visite

Événements vélo

DateÉvénement véloSiteLien
28.04. - 01.05.2017Bike Festival Garda Trentino Gardawww.gardatrentino.it/de/bike-festival-garda-trentino-gardasee/
21.05.2017Passo Buole XtremeCol de Buolewww.passobuolextreme.com/index.html
24.05. - 25.05.2017Giro d'ItaliaVal di Fassawww.fassa.com/IT/Eventi-Val-di-Fassa-Giro-d-Italia-24-25-maggio/
25.06.2017Sellaronda Bike DayPassa Sellawww.fassa.com/IT/Eventi-in-Val-di-Fassa-Canazei-Sella-Ronda-Bike-Day-Passi-delle-Dolomiti/
25.06.2017Dolomitica Brenta BikeMadonna di Campigliowww.campigliodolomiti.it/dolomiticabike
25.06. - 01.07.2017Tour TransalpGardawww.gardatrentino.it/it/Tour-transalp-arco-garda-trentino/?s=1
16.07.2017Marathon du Val di SoleVal di Solewww.valdisole.net/IT/Val-di-Sole-Marathon/?s=2&
6.08.2017La Vecia FeroviaVal di Fiemmewww.laveciaferovia.it/
26.08. - 27.08.2017Coupe du monde MTB UCIVal di Solewww.valdisolebikeland.com
27.08.20173T BikeValsuganawww.trentinomtb.com/ITA/3TBike.html
9.09.2017Val di Fassa Bike BoysVal di Fassawww.fassa.com/IT/Eventi-di-localita-Val-di-Fassa-Bike-Boys-Soraga/
10.09.2017Val di Fassa BikeVal di Fassawww.valdifassabike.it/
24.09.2017MTB DroBike Memorial Andrea ChiaraniGardawww.gardatrentino.it/it/DroBike-6-ore-di-MTB-Dro/?s=1 </p> <p>

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Retour haut de page