Sportguide-Retina-Logo-272x90-White-new.png

Allmountain ski 2021/22

Dynastar Speed 4x4, 2021, Action
At home all over the mountain

The new "all-mountain" segment has been established in the ski trade for a good 10 years. The extension of the carving ski by an additional bend (rocker) on the shovel and sometimes even at the end of the ski has once again significantly increased the variety of ski models. The rocker is intended to allow the skier to access a wider range of terrain on the mountain, hence the term "all-mountain". In America and Canada in particular, this is understood to mean a wide ski that can be used both in deep snow and on the slopes. In Europe, people think in terms of piste and tend to offer "half" all-mountain skis that are a little wider than classic carving skis. We briefly present the models for the 2021/22 season here.

Elan logo

Elan Amphibio

Allmountain line
Solid and confident on the slopes

Elan's Amphibio concept is unique. Whether this technology is really the reason for its dignified ride, we do not know. But we do know one thing for sure: it rides outrageously well and always remains confident on the slopes. How do we know that? Because we tested it objectively. Feel free to search for our test report.

Elan logo

Elan Wingman

Allmountain line
Surfing on and off the slopes

The Wingman line is the union of the Amphibio models and the freeride line Ripstick. The continuous wide shape makes it immediately clear that the models easily displace the snow, which leads to a surfer feeling on the slopes. Nevertheless, they are narrower and easier to turn than true freeride skis, which is why they are true all-rounders.

ROSSIGNOL_Logo_200x150

Rossignol Experience

Allmountain line
A new concept

The Experience line has now survived a good decade in the ski market, which gives it an excellent report card. Nevertheless, the makers at Rossignol are still trying to go one better, so the line has been redesigned. The environmentally designed ski now combines power and control on and off the slopes. Try it!

LOGO_DYNASTAR_200x150px

Dynastar Speed 4x4

Allmountain line
Off-piste and on-piste

The Speed 4×4 models were launched last year. The 4×4 leans on the 4-wheel drive from automotive technology and expresses the off-road capability of the model. The shape and construction naturally take care of this, and the cover sheets have been renewed. Something for all-rounders.

AC3 & CR2

Allmountain models
Allmountain with Schmack

For followers of Fjell performance skis who appreciate a little more versatility and don't want to sacrifice high-end quality, Fjell offers two piste-oriented all-mountain models for even more fun on the mountain.

Radical Sports Logo

Radical Allmountain

Allmountain line
Handmade Fun

The two all-mountain models have been completely redesigned, striking the angular shovel and the flat ski end. The new wide shovel shows itself in soft snow and powder passages together with the tip rocker as the ideal connection to float up perfectly. The wider model appeals more to the freerider, the narrower more to the piste crack who wants to let it cool crack.

G3 ROAMr

Allmountain line
Lightweight allmountain ski
The redesigned ROAMr now features patent-pending magnetic contact points to speed the transition from ski walking to ski carrying and eliminate the need for a strap when carrying the skis. The skis are made with 2 full layers of Titanal aluminum, our lightweight wood core, PolyUrethane sidewalls and a low profile design. The tighter turn radius initiates quickly for a brisk, responsive and ultimately playful experience in all snow conditions. A great choice for those looking to ski in and out of the limits without missing a beat.
Swiss solid logo black

Swiss Massive Allmountain

Allmountain line
Handmade allmountain carver
- each ski is unique
Even though the model "Allmountain" does not use a rocker, swiss massiv calls this model "Allmountain", because the widest model with a center width of 80 mm, thanks to its soft shovel and its width already provides decent lift and also passages with powder snow grown. The fiber bamboo sidewalls provide good edge grip over the entire running surface of the ski.
Elan logo

Elan Wildcat

Ladies allmountain line
Real surfy

What is called "Wingman" for the men, is called "Wildcat" for the ladies. The rocker technology is taken from Amphibio, but the shape comes from Ripstick. The result is an all-mountain ski with a wide shape that easily displaces soft snow massages. the ladies surf the slopes. Ladies who want to be safe both on and off the slopes choose a Wildcat.

Elan logo

Elan Insomnia

Ladies allmountain line
The female counterpart to Amphibio

What the Amphibio models are for men, the Insomnia line is for women. A dignified model series for female piste skiers, built on the asymmetrical Amphibio concept.

ROSSIGNOL_Logo_200x150

Rossignol Experience W

Ladies allmountain line
Modern all resort skiing

The new Experience W line makes it clear at first glance that it is trendy. Analogous to the men's Experience models have been developed a technical analog line for women, which also stands for power and control anywhere on the mountain. Let's roll it!

E 4x4

Allmountain line for women
The versatile

The ladies have also been considered by Dynastar's "4×4" concept, so that the slope ladies can romp both on and off the slopes.

Scroll to Top

Sportguide-Retina-Logo272x90-Blanc-nouveau.png

Ski allmountain 2021/22

Dynastar Speed 4x4, 2021, action
A l'aise sur toute la montagne

Depuis une bonne dizaine d'années, le nouveau segment "allmountain" s'est établi dans le commerce du ski. L'extension du ski de carving par une courbure supplémentaire (rocker) au niveau de la spatule et parfois même au bout du ski a encore considérablement augmenté la diversité des modèles de ski. Le rocker doit permettre au skieur d'accéder à un autre domaine en montagne, d'où le terme "all-mountain". En Amérique et au Canada, on entend par là un ski large qui peut être utilisé aussi bien dans la neige profonde que sur les pistes. En Europe, on pense en termes de pistes et on propose plutôt des skis "semi" all-mountain, un peu plus larges que les skis de carving classiques. Nous présentons ici brièvement les modèles de la saison 2021/22.

Logo Elan

Elan Amphibio

Ligne Allmountain
Solide et souverain sur la piste

Le concept Amphibio d'Elan est unique en son genre. Nous ne savons pas si cette technologie est vraiment à l'origine de son comportement de conduite. Mais nous sommes sûrs d'une chose : elle se conduit incroyablement bien et reste toujours souveraine sur la piste. Comment le savons-nous ? Parce que nous l'avons testé objectivement. N'hésitez pas à consulter notre rapport de test.

Logo Elan

Elan Wingman

Ligne Allmountain
Surfer sur et en dehors des pistes

La ligne Wingman est la réunion des modèles Amphibio et de la ligne freeride Ripstick. La forme large et continue montre d'emblée que les modèles repoussent facilement la neige, ce qui donne une sensation de surf sur les pistes. Ils sont néanmoins plus étroits et plus faciles à tourner que les vrais skis de freeride, ce qui en fait de véritables skis polyvalents.

ROSSIGNOL_Logo_200x150

Rossignol Experience

Ligne Allmountain
Un nouveau concept

La ligne Experience a maintenant passé une bonne décennie sur le marché du ski, ce qui lui donne une excellente note. Cependant, les créateurs de Rossignol essaient toujours de faire mieux, c'est pourquoi la ligne a été repensée. Le ski, conçu dans le respect de l'environnement, allie désormais puissance et contrôle sur et en dehors des pistes. Essayez-le !

LOGO_DYNASTAR_200x150px

Dynastar Speed 4x4

Ligne Allmountain
Hors et sur piste

Les modèles Speed 4×4 ont été lancés l'année dernière. Le 4×4 s'inspire du 4-wheel drive de la technologie automobile et exprime la capacité tout-terrain du modèle. Le shape et la construction y veillent naturellement, les couvertures ont été renouvelées. Quelque chose pour les allrounders.

AC3 & CR2

Modèles allmountain
Allmountain avec du goût

Pour les adeptes des skis Fjell Performance qui apprécient un peu plus de polyvalence sans pour autant renoncer à la qualité haut de gamme, Fjell propose deux modèles allmountain orientés vers les pistes pour encore plus de plaisir en montagne.

Logo de Radical Sports

Radical Allmountain

Ligne Allmountain
Handmade Fun

Les deux modèles allmountain ont été entièrement retravaillés, on remarque la spatule carrée et le talon plat du ski. La nouvelle spatule large se révèle être, avec le Tip-Rocker, une combinaison idéale pour flotter parfaitement dans la neige molle et les passages de poudreuse. Le modèle plus large s'adresse plutôt au freerider, le modèle plus étroit plutôt au crack des pistes qui veut se la jouer cool.

G3 ROAMr

Ligne Allmountain
Ski allmountain léger
Le ROAMr révisé dispose désormais de points de contact magnétiques (brevet en cours) pour accélérer la transition entre le ski de randonnée et le port des skis et éliminer le besoin d'une sangle pour porter les skis. Les skis sont composés de deux couches complètes d'aluminium titane, de notre noyau en bois léger, de parois latérales en polyuréthane et d'un design à profil bas. Le rayon de virage plus étroit permet une prise d'élan rapide et une expérience rapide, réactive et finalement ludique dans toutes les conditions de neige. Un excellent choix pour ceux qui veulent skier dans et hors des limites, sans rien manquer.
Logo Swiss-Massiv-noir

Swiss Massiv Allmountain

Ligne Allmountain
Carver allmountain fabriqué à la main
- chaque ski est unique
Même si aucun rocker n'est utilisé sur le modèle "Allmountain", swiss massiv qualifie ce modèle d'"Allmountain", car ce modèle, le plus large avec une largeur centrale de 80 mm, assure déjà une bonne portance grâce à sa spatule souple et à sa largeur, et permet de franchir les passages de neige poudreuse. Les chants en fibre de bambou assurent une bonne prise de carre sur toute la surface de glisse du ski.
Logo Elan

Elan Wildcat

Ligne Allmountain pour femmes
Vraiment surfy

Ce qui s'appelle "Wingman" pour les hommes s'appelle "Wildcat" pour les femmes. La technologie du rocker est reprise d'Amphibio, mais la forme vient de Ripstick. Il en résulte un ski allmountain avec une forme large qui évite les masses de neige molles. Les femmes surfent sur les pistes. Les femmes qui veulent être en sécurité aussi bien sur qu'en dehors des pistes choisissent un Wildcat.

Logo Elan

Elan Insomnia

Ligne Allmountain pour femmes
Le pendant féminin d'Amphibio

Ce que les modèles Amphibio sont pour les hommes, la ligne Insomnia l'est pour les femmes. Une série de modèles raffinés pour les skieuses de piste qui s'appuie sur le concept asymétrique de l'Amphibio.

ROSSIGNOL_Logo_200x150

Rossignol Experience W

Ligne Allmountain pour femmes
Le ski moderne tout-terrain

La nouvelle ligne Experience W montre clairement au premier coup d'œil qu'elle est tendance. Comme les modèles Experience pour les hommes, une ligne technique analogue a été développée pour les femmes, également synonyme de puissance et de contrôle partout sur la montagne. Let's roll it !

E 4x4

Ligne Allmountain pour femmes
Les plus polyvalents

Le concept "4×4" de Dynastar a également été pensé pour les femmes, afin que les dameuses puissent s'ébattre aussi bien sur les pistes qu'en dehors.

Retour haut de page